The Malaysia Property Award 2010


Recognizing excellence in the real estate developments, the 18th Malaysia Property Award 2010 organized by the International Real Estate Federation (FIABCI) Malaysia , has seen another spread of high quality and innovative developments crowned the coveted awards, with much emphasis placed on environmental impact and sustainability. The Property Man 2010 was conferred to Dato’ Alan Tong, with much respect and honor for his passion, vigor and significant contribution in the real estate industry. The guest-of-honor His Majesty The Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin presented the awards to the winners.

Property Man 2010

Dato’ Alan Tong Kok Mau

Master Plan Category

Sunway Ipoh City , Perak by Sunway City Bhd

Residential Development (Low Rise)

Precinct 3, Setia Eco Park , Selangor by SP Setia Bhd Group

Residential Development (High Rise)

Springtide Residences, Penang by Coronation Spring Sdn Bhd

Office Development

Quill 7, KL Sentral by Quill Group of Companies

Retail Development

Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall Expansion, Selangor by Sunway City Bhd

Hotel Development

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi, Kedah by The Westin

Resort Development

Bunga Raya Island Resort and Spa, Sabah by Gloharta (M) Sdn Bhd

Public Sector Category

Kota Iskandar – Phase 1, Johor by Cahaya Jauhar Sdn Bhd

Special Award for National Contribution

SMART Tunnel, Kuala Lumpur by MMC Gamuda Joint Ventures